Jinzhou Medical University MBBS 2026: Fees, Eligibility and Admission Guide

Pakistani medical applicant viewing a modern Jinzhou medical university campus
Editorial planning image · Jinzhou medical-campus study setting
OFFICIAL 2026 GUIDE · NEXT INTAKE MUST BE RECONFIRMED

A six-year English Clinical Medicine route in Jinzhou

Jinzhou Medical University’s official 2026 international undergraduate guide lists Clinical Medicine in English as a six-year bachelor’s programme. Published tuition is RMB 38,000 per year, and applicants need a high-school qualification, acceptable English evidence, CSCA Mathematics plus an interview after document review. The 15 July 2026 deadline has passed, so future applicants must use the next official guide rather than copying old dates.

Degree: Clinical Medicine
Duration: 6 years
2026 tuition: RMB 38,000/year
Teaching: English-medium
CSCA: Mathematics compulsory
2026 deadline: 15 July

QUICK ANSWER

Is Jinzhou Medical University a realistic MBBS option?

JZMU may suit a Pakistani applicant who has a sound Pre-Medical record, can document English ability and can prepare for CSCA Mathematics and an admission interview. Its official 2026 guide lists annual Clinical Medicine tuition of RMB 38,000. Annual accommodation is RMB 6,500 for a single room, RMB 3,500 for a double room, or RMB 3,000 for a double room with a public bathroom. These are 2026 figures, not automatic promises for the next intake.

CURRENT STATUS

What the official 2026 material confirms

The safest way to use an old-but-currently-latest guide is to separate fixed historical facts from items that can change in the next admission cycle.

Confirmed for the 2026 intake

  • Clinical Medicine is taught in English and lasts six years.
  • The College of International Education manages international admission.
  • Tuition is RMB 38,000 per academic year.
  • The 2026 registration fee is RMB 800.
  • CSCA Mathematics is compulsory; Physics or Chemistry is optional.
  • The autumn application period ran from 1 December 2025 to 15 July 2026.
  • Admitted students were due to register from 1 to 15 September.

Must be checked for the next intake

  • The new application opening and closing dates.
  • Whether Clinical Medicine remains available in English.
  • Updated tuition, room and registration charges.
  • The exact CSCA subjects and result deadline accepted by JZMU.
  • Interview format, scheduling and any new assessment stage.
  • The room actually offered to the admitted student.
  • Current PM&DC rules before the applicant pays or travels.

JZMU states that it may adjust admission policy in line with national, municipal and university requirements. That sentence matters: a copied agent sheet or an old social post cannot replace the next official application guide, programme catalogue and admission notice. Keep the 2026 figures for planning, but label them as planning evidence rather than as a guaranteed quotation.

PROGRAMME AND LEARNING

Understanding the six-year Clinical Medicine programme

The official 2026 guide identifies the programme, English teaching language, annual tuition and six-year duration. It does not publish a detailed semester-by-semester curriculum or a seat count, so applicants should ask JZMU for the current teaching plan and intake capacity rather than accepting an invented figure.

International medical students practising patient examination skills in a simulation laboratory
Clinical skills require supervised practiceEditorial simulation image; it is not an official photograph of a JZMU classroom or affiliated hospital.
01

Programme identity

The official guide lists Clinical Medicine under the English-taught undergraduate programmes with a six-year duration. Applicants should make sure the same programme name and teaching language appear on the offer and admission documents.

02

Six-year commitment

Six years is a long academic and financial commitment. Families should plan for annual tuition, residence, insurance, living costs, travel and a contingency across the complete period, not only for the first payment.

03

Chinese-language reality

English-medium teaching does not remove the need for practical Chinese. Daily life, patient communication and some clinical environments can require language growth, so ask how Medical Chinese is taught and assessed.

04

Clinical placement evidence

Before admission, ask for the current clinical-training structure, the hospitals normally used, internship rules, teaching language during patient contact and the records issued for rotations and attendance.

Questions the admission catalogue does not answer by itself

CURRICULUM

Request the current English-medium curriculum, credit plan and assessment rules. Confirm how basic sciences, clinical subjects, laboratory learning and bedside training are sequenced.

LANGUAGE

Ask when Chinese and Medical Chinese begin, what proficiency is expected before clinical work and whether any hospital teaching or examinations use Chinese.

ROTATIONS

Confirm the affiliated hospitals, allocation process, supervision, attendance recording and whether the university can change the placement site during the programme.

INTERNSHIP

Ask whether the sixth year includes internship or clerkship, where it can be completed, who approves an outside placement and which documents are issued afterwards.

Official programme source: JZMU 2026 Admission Guide for International Undergraduate Applicants.

ELIGIBILITY

Jinzhou Medical University MBBS requirements for 2026

JZMU applies general international-student conditions, age rules, English-language evidence and academic document review. The public guide does not publish a Pakistan-specific HSSC percentage, so students should obtain a written eligibility assessment from the university rather than rely on an invented cut-off.

Pakistani student reviewing science marks and English readiness with an education counsellor
Review the actual marksheetThe application should be judged from official subject records, not a rounded verbal estimate of the student’s percentage.

General applicant conditions

  • A non-Chinese citizen meeting China’s applicable nationality rules.
  • Good physical and mental health, no criminal record and willingness to follow Chinese law and university rules.
  • Between 18 and 30 years old on 1 September 2026.
  • A high-school graduation qualification or an expected-graduation certificate.
  • A guardian in China and supporting documents if the applicant is under 18.
  • Additional nationality and overseas-residence evidence where a parent is or was a Chinese citizen.

Pakistani academic file

  • Submit the complete HSSC or equivalent certificate and high-school transcripts in Chinese or English.
  • Clinical Medicine applicants should present a relevant science background even though the public guide gives no Pakistan-specific percentage.
  • Use the actual IBCC-equivalent documents and subject record where applicable.
  • JZMU reviews documents first and invites successful applicants to an interview.
  • Incomplete, mistranslated or inconsistent documents can delay or prevent admission.

English-language routes for Clinical Medicine

For English-taught programmes, the 2026 guide lists IELTS 6.0 or above with every component at least 5.0, or TOEFL 70 or above with every component at least 15. It also says applicants whose mother tongue is English or whose previous degree was taught in English may be exempted from submitting TOEFL or IELTS evidence if they provide the required proof.

A Pakistani applicant should not assume that an ordinary medium-of-instruction letter will automatically be accepted. The published exemption refers to a previous degree taught in English. Ask JZMU in writing whether the applicant’s exact HSSC or equivalent documents satisfy that route; otherwise use a valid accepted test.

RoutePublished 2026 requirementPractical check
IELTS6.0 overall; minimum 5.0 in each sectionCheck result validity and ensure no component falls below 5.0.
TOEFL70 overall; minimum 15 in each sectionConfirm the accepted TOEFL format and arrange official evidence.
Native English speakerMay be exemptedAsk which nationality or language evidence JZMU requires.
Previous degree taught in EnglishMay be exempted with proofObtain written confirmation for the applicant’s exact qualification.
CSCA AND INTERVIEW

Plan CSCA Mathematics and the admission interview together

JZMU’s 2026 document list requires the China Scholastic Competency Assessment transcript. Mathematics is compulsory, while Physics or Chemistry is an optional additional subject. The guide’s test-schedule table shows English-medium applicants taking the selected subjects in English.

Pakistani pre-medical students preparing mathematics for the CSCA examination in a library
CSCA Mathematics needs early preparationEditorial study image. Use the current official CSCA syllabus and JZMU deadline rather than an informal question list.

Published CSCA position

  • A CSCA transcript is listed among the required application documents.
  • Mathematics is compulsory.
  • Physics or Chemistry may be submitted as the optional subject.
  • English-taught applicants take the selected test subjects in English.
  • The official CSCA website should be used for registration, dates and syllabus.

Interview position

  • JZMU first reviews whether the uploaded documents meet enrolment requirements.
  • Applicants who pass document review enter an interview.
  • The university sends the interview time and method by email.
  • The public guide does not publish a numerical interview pass mark.
  • Applicants should monitor the registered email address and keep answers consistent with submitted documents.

A workable preparation sequence

  1. Download the current official CSCA Mathematics syllabus and identify weak topics instead of relying on recycled screenshots.
  2. Choose an examination session that leaves time for the result to reach JZMU before its new deadline.
  3. Practise mathematics terminology in English as well as calculations and timed problem solving.
  4. Prepare a short, honest explanation of your science background, motivation for medicine and reason for choosing JZMU.
  5. Be ready to discuss study discipline, language learning, finances and the realities of a six-year programme.
  6. Test your camera, microphone, internet, passport details and quiet interview space if the university uses a video interview.
  7. Keep every answer consistent with the transcript, application form and documents already submitted.

The official guide points students to the CSCA website for current notices. The next JZMU guide must confirm which examination sessions and result dates are acceptable before the new application deadline.

FEES AND BUDGET

Jinzhou Medical University MBBS fee structure

The official 2026 guide states fees in RMB. Converting them into PKR or USD on this page would create a moving promise, so families should calculate exchange costs on the payment date and retain the university’s written invoice.

2026 TUITION

RMB 38,000per academic year

Published for English-medium Clinical Medicine.

REGISTRATION FEE

RMB 800one published payment

The guide instructs applicants to pay it and email the bank receipt.

DOUBLE ROOM

RMB 3,500per year

Published annual double-room amount.

SINGLE ROOM

RMB 6,500per year

Published annual single-room amount.

DOUBLE / PUBLIC BATH

RMB 3,000per year

Published lower-cost room category.

FIRST-YEAR KNOWN CORE

RMB 42,300with a RMB 3,500 double room

Tuition, registration fee and accommodation only; insurance and living costs are extra.

Pakistani family planning tuition accommodation and living costs for a six-year MBBS degree
Build the six-year budget before applyingTuition is only one line. Include accommodation, insurance, food, travel, residence formalities, health checks and a contingency.

Six-year planning examples

If all published 2026 charges stayed unchanged, six years of tuition would total RMB 228,000. Adding six years of the RMB 3,500 double room and the published RMB 800 registration fee produces a known core of RMB 249,800. The comparable arithmetic is RMB 246,800 with the public-bathroom double room or RMB 267,800 with a single room. Insurance, living, travel and document costs remain extra. These are planning illustrations—not JZMU guarantees—because fees, room availability, study duration and policies can change.

LIVING COSTS

Food, local transport, mobile service, laundry, study supplies, clothing and personal spending are not included in the known core calculation.

ARRIVAL COSTS

Plan for travel, visa work, medical checks, residence-permit formalities, document notarisation or legalisation, deposits and initial household items.

EXCHANGE COSTS

PKR/RMB movement and bank or remittance charges can change the real family cost. Keep a contingency rather than funding only the quoted amount.

ACADEMIC RISK

A repeat, delayed completion, changed residence allocation or extra travel during clinical training can add costs beyond a simple six-year multiplication.

Insurance and unquoted costs

The 2026 guide says admitted students must purchase medical insurance during registration, but it does not state the premium in the public brochure. Families should request the current insurance amount and written invoice before payment. The guide also requires financial evidence of at least USD 6,000; that bank-statement threshold is an application document requirement, not a promise that USD 6,000 covers the full year.

Need a transparent budget?Ask for a written estimate that separates university fees, living costs, third-party services and items that still require a current university answer.
PAKISTAN AND PM&DC

What Pakistani students must verify before admission

Three separate questions are often mixed together: whether a programme appears in a Chinese MOE notice, whether JZMU admits the individual applicant, and whether the student meets Pakistan’s rules for foreign medical education and later registration. A “yes” to one is not an automatic “yes” to the others.

Pakistani medical applicant and adviser mapping admission study records clinical training and licensing steps
Map the complete professional routeAdmission is the start. Student registration, attendance, clinical records, internship status and later examinations need their own evidence.
  1. 1
    Check Pakistan-side admission eligibility

    Read the PM&DC foreign-undergraduate policy that applies to your admission session. Check FSc or equivalent, MDCAT, subject and any other stated conditions using your own documents—not a friend’s case.

  2. 2
    Verify the institution and programme

    Confirm the current institution and qualification criteria required by PM&DC, including any regulator, directory or allopathic-medicine conditions. Save dated evidence before paying.

  3. 3
    Obtain the required student registration

    PM&DC’s current guidance says the Student Registration Certificate should be obtained through its online process before proceeding abroad. An admission letter does not replace this step.

  4. 4
    Protect academic and clinical records

    Keep official syllabi, transcripts, attendance, study hours, rotation letters, clinical logbooks and internship documents. PM&DC guidance refers to programme duration, attendance and total instructional requirements that later need proof.

  5. 5
    Recheck internship and provisional registration

    A separate PM&DC notice addresses provisional registration for foreign students or graduates undertaking clinical training, internship, observership or house job in Pakistan. Do not plan an internship location on an informal promise.

  6. 6
    Plan for the National Registration Examination

    Foreign medical graduates should expect the licensing pathway applicable at the time they return. Rules can change during a six-year degree, so recheck them annually and again before clinical or licensing decisions.

Read the current official documents: PM&DC foreign undergraduate admission guidance and PM&DC provisional-registration notice.

APPLICATION PROCESS

How the JZMU application and interview process works

The 2026 guide directs applicants to the JZMU International Student Information Management System. A complete file is examined before and during later stages, and the university can disqualify an applicant for an ineligible, forged, concealed or inconsistent record even after the process has advanced.

Pakistani applicant organising blank application papers while preparing for an online university interview
Prepare a consistent application fileNames, dates, academic history, passport details and uploaded evidence should agree across every form and document.

Application sequence for a future intake

  1. 1
    Wait for the new official guide

    Record the programme name, teaching language, deadline, CSCA subjects, English routes, fees and accommodation figures from JZMU’s next published documents.

  2. 2
    Check the complete eligibility route

    Compare your HSSC science record, age, passport, English evidence and CSCA plan with JZMU requirements, then check PM&DC conditions before paying the registration fee.

  3. 3
    Create the official online application

    Use the JZMU international-student system. Enter names and dates exactly as they appear on the passport and official academic records.

  4. 4
    Upload a quality-controlled document set

    Use complete, legible scans and required notarisation or translation. Never modify a score, stamp, date, employment claim or education history to make the file appear stronger.

  5. 5
    Complete document review and interview

    Monitor the application system and registered email. Applicants who pass document review are told the interview time and method by email.

  6. 6
    Review the actual admission decision

    Check programme, language, study length, fees, campus, residence instructions and payment deadline. Resolve discrepancies with JZMU in writing.

  7. 7
    Complete regulatory, visa and arrival steps

    Obtain the required PM&DC student registration, follow the university’s visa-document process and carry original documents for verification at registration.

Official 2026 document checklist

PASSPORT AND FORM

Passport identity page and, if applicable, copies of a Chinese visa plus the application completed in JZMU’s online system.

HEALTH FORM

The original physical-examination report must be submitted at registration and must have been issued within the previous six months.

ACADEMIC FILE

High-school diploma or expected-graduation certificate and complete high-school transcripts, supplied in Chinese or English or with the required notarised translation.

FINANCIAL PROOF

A financial certificate or bank statement showing USD 6,000 or more. Ask whether a sponsor’s account requires relationship or sponsorship evidence.

ENGLISH EVIDENCE

Valid TOEFL or IELTS evidence for English-medium Clinical Medicine unless JZMU confirms the native-English or previous-English-degree exemption applies.

CSCA RESULT

Mathematics is compulsory; Physics or Chemistry is optional. English-taught applicants use the English test language stated in the guide.

CHINA STUDY HISTORY

Applicants with previous study experience in China should provide evidence of academic performance from the relevant Chinese institution.

REGISTRATION RECEIPT

The guide asks applicants to pay RMB 800 and send the bank receipt to [email protected].

If the applicant has studied at a university in China, JZMU instructs them not to conceal that history and to upload the relevant evidence. This illustrates a wider rule: unexplained gaps, inconsistent dates and hidden enrolment can create more risk than an honest record with a clear explanation.

Official portal: JZMU International Student Service System. Admission contact published in the 2026 guide: College of International Education, telephone +86 416-3675199, email [email protected].

RESIDENCE AND STUDENT LIFE

What the published room fees do—and do not—tell you

JZMU gives clear annual prices for standard single and twin rooms, but a fee table is not the same as a personal room allocation. Applicants should obtain the actual residence instructions attached to their admission and arrival documents.

Double-room planning

The 2026 guide lists RMB 3,500 per year for a double room and RMB 3,000 for a double room with a public bathroom. Ask which category is actually allocated.

Single-room planning

The listed single room is RMB 6,500 per year. A published category does not guarantee availability, so do not base admission on receiving a single room.

Clinical-year logistics

Hospital rotations can affect travel time, daily routine and language needs. Ask whether residence changes or extra transport become necessary during clinical training.

Questions to send to JZMU before payment

  • Which campus and residence building normally house new English Clinical Medicine students?
  • Is the quoted room fee per student, per bed or per room, and what period does “year” cover?
  • Which utilities, internet, bedding, air-conditioning or heating charges are separate?
  • Is a deposit required, and what conditions apply to its return?
  • Can first-year students choose a room type, or does the university allocate one?
  • What happens if the preferred room category is unavailable?
  • Are students required to remain in university accommodation?
  • What arrival date, medical check and residence-registration steps apply?
  • How is clinical placement transport handled in later years?
  • Which emergency, health and international-student support contacts are available in English?

Jinzhou is a coastal city in Liaoning with cold winters and a different climate and daily routine from most Pakistani cities. Students should consider winter clothing and heating, local transport, dietary needs, prayer arrangements, communication apps and practical Chinese. These lifestyle questions cannot be solved by a university ranking or fee alone.

DECISION SUPPORT

Who may find JZMU a suitable choice?

A shortlist should reflect the student’s actual profile, not only the university name. Compare academic fit, testing readiness, total cost, language expectations and Pakistan’s professional pathway before deciding.

It may suit you if…

  • Your HSSC Pre-Medical record is strong and JZMU confirms it meets the current academic standard.
  • You can prepare for CSCA Mathematics in English and submit the result on time.
  • You meet the IELTS or TOEFL route, or JZMU confirms that its English exemption applies.
  • Your family can fund six years without assuming an unconfirmed scholarship.
  • You are prepared to learn practical Chinese for daily and clinical communication.
  • You will complete PM&DC checks before travel and protect detailed academic records throughout the degree.

Pause and verify if…

  • You have been promised a Pakistan-specific percentage that does not appear in the official 2026 guide.
  • You are relying on a medium-of-instruction letter without written JZMU confirmation.
  • You have not planned Mathematics preparation or a suitable CSCA session.
  • You need a guaranteed scholarship, single room or fixed PKR price.
  • You are relying on an agency seat-count claim that the public guide does not publish.
  • You have not checked PM&DC student registration, internship and NRE conditions.

A seven-day readiness audit

  1. Collect the complete HSSC transcript and ask JZMU to confirm eligibility because the public guide gives no Pakistan-specific percentage.
  2. Choose your English route and list every missing result or supporting document needed to prove it.
  3. Download the current CSCA Mathematics syllabus and set a realistic diagnostic and study plan.
  4. Build double-room and single-room six-year budgets in RMB, then add insurance, living, travel and contingency separately.
  5. Read PM&DC’s current foreign-admission guidance and record the student-registration steps that apply before departure.
  6. Prepare a clean document folder with consistent names, dates, scans, translations and validity periods.
  7. Email JZMU one concise list of unresolved official questions and save the written response with the intake guide.
OFFICIAL SOURCES

Sources used for this guide

These sources were reviewed on 30 September 2026. The JZMU guide is the controlling evidence for the figures stated here; a later university publication can replace it.

COMMON QUESTIONS

Jinzhou Medical University MBBS FAQs

Does Jinzhou Medical University offer Clinical Medicine in English?

Yes. JZMU’s official 2026 international undergraduate guide lists English-taught Clinical Medicine as a six-year programme.

How many English Clinical Medicine places were listed for 2026?

The public 2026 guide does not state a seat count for English Clinical Medicine. Applicants should request the current intake capacity directly from JZMU and avoid relying on an unsourced agency figure.

How much is JZMU MBBS tuition?

The official 2026 guide lists tuition at RMB 38,000 per academic year and a RMB 800 registration fee. Annual accommodation is RMB 6,500 for a single room, RMB 3,500 for a double room or RMB 3,000 for a double room with a public bathroom.

What is the Pakistan-specific academic requirement?

The public 2026 JZMU guide does not publish a Pakistan-specific HSSC percentage. Submit the complete Pre-Medical record and obtain a written eligibility decision rather than relying on an invented cut-off.

Is CSCA required for JZMU?

Yes for bachelor’s applicants from the 2026/27 academic year. English-medium applicants are required to submit CSCA Mathematics taken in English, subject to the deadline in the applicable JZMU guide.

Which English scores does JZMU accept?

The 2026 guide lists IELTS 6.0 overall with at least 5.0 in each component, or TOEFL 70 with at least 15 in each component. Native English speakers or applicants whose previous degree was taught in English may be exempted with acceptable proof.

Is there an admission interview?

Yes. Applicants who pass document review enter an interview, and JZMU sends the interview time and method by email. The public 2026 guide does not publish a numerical pass mark.

When was the 2026 application deadline?

The autumn 2026 application period ran from 1 December 2025 to 15 July 2026. That deadline has passed; wait for the next official JZMU guide.

Is a JZMU scholarship guaranteed?

No. The public 2026 undergraduate guide used for this page does not promise a Clinical Medicine scholarship. Families should budget the full published cost unless JZMU issues a written award.

What documents have limited validity?

The 2026 guide says the physical-examination result is valid for six months and sets a validity condition for the non-criminal record. Passport and test-result validity also need checking against the registration and application dates.

Is JZMU automatically recognised by PM&DC?

No automatic or permanent guarantee should be assumed. Pakistani applicants must verify the current PM&DC institution, personal eligibility, student-registration, programme, internship and later NRE conditions before admission.

How should I prepare for the next intake?

Keep the HSSC and passport file ready, choose an English evidence route, prepare CSCA Mathematics, read PM&DC guidance, build a six-year budget and monitor JZMU’s official admissions page for the new guide and catalogue.

PERSONAL ELIGIBILITY REVIEW

Check marks, tests, documents and budget together

A useful review identifies gaps and official questions; it does not promise admission. Share your HSSC subject record, age, English evidence, CSCA plan, budget and intended Pakistan pathway.

Pakistani student and parents comparing Chinese medical study options with a professional adviser
Make one coordinated family decisionCompare academic fit, six-year affordability, official evidence and professional plans before paying.

Apply Online MBBS China

Please apply by filling out the details below.

Page 1 of 5

About You

Write the name of the university where you're interested for to apply MBBS

How would you like to be contacted?

Upload Scanned Copies of Your Documents

Maximum size 10MB. IMG, JPEG, JPG only please

Maximum size 10MB. IMG, JPEG, JPG only please

Maximum size 10MB. IMG, JPEG, JPG only please

Maximum size 10MB. IMG, JPEG, JPG only please

Maximum size 10MB. IMG, JPEG, JPG only please

NEXT INTAKE · VERIFY FIRST

Does your profile fit Jinzhou Medical University?

Send your HSSC marks, English evidence and planned intake. We will separate confirmed facts from questions that need a fresh JZMU answer and help you prepare a complete file without turning an old deadline or fee into a promise.