Anhui Medical University MBBS 2026: Fees, Eligibility and Admission Guide

Editorial reconstruction based on Anhui Medical University’s official campus-gate photograph
A six-year English MBBS route in Hefei
Anhui Medical University’s official 2026 guide confirms a six-year, English-taught Clinical Medicine programme. Tuition was RMB 31,200 per year and accommodation RMB 4,000 per year. Applicants had to be 18–28, hold a high-school qualification, prove English readiness and submit CSCA Mathematics and Chemistry scores. The 2026 application period is closed.
Duration: 6 years
2026 tuition: RMB 31,200/year
Teaching: English-medium
CSCA: Maths + Chemistry
2026 applications: Closed 10 July
Is Anhui Medical University a realistic MBBS option?
Anhui Medical University may suit a Pakistani applicant aged 18–28 who has completed high school, can present a complete science record, meets the stated English standard and can take CSCA Mathematics and Chemistry. The 2026 guide lists RMB 31,200 annual tuition and RMB 4,000 annual accommodation. It does not publish a Pakistan-specific HSSC percentage, application fee, public CSCA cutoff or guaranteed admission score.
What Anhui Medical University’s 2026 MBBS evidence confirms—and what the next intake must update
The official programme guide confirms a six-year English Clinical Medicine route, CSCA Mathematics and Chemistry, IELTS 6.0 or TOEFL 80, RMB 31,200 annual tuition and RMB 4,000 accommodation. It does not publish a Pakistan-specific HSSC percentage, a public intake quota or a guaranteed assessment score.
Verified in Anhui Medical University’s 2026 material
- Clinical Medicine is taught in English over six years.
- Applicants must be non-Chinese citizens, aged 18–28, hold a high-school diploma or equivalent, and have good physical and mental health.
- The stated language minimum is IELTS 6.0 or TOEFL 80; native English speakers and applicants educated in English can use the exemption evidence described in the guide.
- CSCA Mathematics and Chemistry scores are required for Clinical Medicine.
- The application file includes passport, high-school diploma and transcript, CSCA report, English evidence, physical examination, financial guarantee and no-criminal-record certificate.
- Applications ran from 20 November 2025 to 10 July 2026; registration was scheduled for September on the date stated in the Admission Notice.
- Tuition was RMB 31,200 per year and accommodation RMB 4,000 per year.
- The application route ended with a comprehensive university assessment and Admission Notice for qualified applicants.
Must still be confirmed for the applicant or next intake
- How Anhui Medical University evaluates a Pakistani board’s science subjects and overall marks.
- The next application dates, accepted CSCA sessions and whether Mathematics and Chemistry remain the required combination.
- Whether another English test is accepted and exactly what medium-of-instruction evidence is sufficient.
- The format and weighting of the next comprehensive assessment.
- The actual scholarship decision, because published awards are competitive and policy-dependent.
- The campus, residence allocation, deposit, utilities and any revised accommodation price.
- Current PM&DC eligibility, student-registration, internship and later licensing requirements.
A copied agent sheet or social-media post cannot replace the official guide, written university decision and university invoice. The 2026 guide directed applicants to send their material to [email protected]. It lists +86-551-65161273 and Admissions Office 210, International College, No. 2227 Hangbuhe Avenue, Feixi County, Hefei 231200 for enquiries.
Understanding Anhui Medical University’s six-year English MBBS programme
The official guide confirms a six-year English Clinical Medicine route. Its indicative subjects include Chinese language, Medical Chinese, anatomy, histology and embryology, physiology, biochemistry, immunology, pathology, pharmacology, diagnostics, internal medicine, surgery, obstetrics and gynaecology, paediatrics, emergency medicine, clinical-skills training and internship rotation. The university’s May 2026 profile reports eight campuses, 18 directly administered teaching units and five directly affiliated hospitals.

Programme identity
Anhui Medical University lists Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS), full-time English teaching and a six-year duration. Those details should appear consistently on the active offer and academic documents.
Six-year commitment
Six years is a long academic and financial commitment. Families should plan for annual tuition, residence, insurance, living costs, travel and a contingency across the complete period, not only for the first payment.
Chinese-language reality
English-medium teaching does not remove the need for practical Chinese. Daily life, patient communication and some clinical environments can require language growth, so ask how Medical Chinese is taught and assessed.
Clinical placement evidence
Before admission, ask for the current clinical-training structure, the hospitals normally used, internship rules, teaching language during patient contact and the records issued for rotations and attendance.
Questions the admission catalogue does not answer by itself
Request the current English-medium curriculum, credit plan and assessment rules. Confirm how basic sciences, clinical subjects, laboratory learning and bedside training are sequenced.
Ask when Chinese and Medical Chinese begin, what proficiency is expected before clinical work and whether any hospital teaching or examinations use Chinese.
Confirm the affiliated hospitals, allocation process, supervision, attendance recording and whether the university can change the placement site during the programme.
Ask whether the sixth year includes internship or clerkship, where it can be completed, who approves an outside placement and which documents are issued afterwards.
Programme evidence: the official 2026 undergraduate guide, the May 2026 university profile and the World Directory entry for Anhui Medical University. The World Directory record says the public school began instruction in 1926 and remains operational; a directory listing is not itself a recognition or licensing guarantee.
Anhui Medical University MBBS eligibility planning
The official 2026 guide says applicants must be non-Chinese citizens aged 18–28, hold a high-school diploma or equivalent, have good moral character, and be physically and mentally healthy. It does not publish a Pakistan-specific HSSC percentage or science-subject mark cutoff, so the university must assess the complete academic file.

General applicant conditions
- A non-Chinese citizen aged 18–28 with a high-school diploma or equivalent qualification.
- Good moral character and physical and mental health, with willingness to follow Chinese law and university rules.
- A valid passport whose identity details match every academic and test record.
- A final high-school certificate and complete transcript; records outside Chinese or English need notarised Chinese or English translations.
- The Foreigner Physical Examination Form.
- A financial-guarantee document and a certificate of no criminal record.
- Participation in the university’s comprehensive assessment after the document review.
Pakistani academic file
- Submit the complete HSSC/FSc Pre-Medical or equivalent certificate and all high-school transcripts.
- Keep Biology, Physics, Chemistry and English visible in a complete subject-wise record; include Mathematics if it appears in the applicant’s study history.
- Because the guide publishes no Pakistan-specific percentage, request a written evaluation rather than relying on an agent’s invented cutoff.
- Prepare CSCA Mathematics and Chemistry and obtain the official score report.
- Do not treat university eligibility as a substitute for Pakistan’s current FSc, MDCAT, student-registration and later licensing conditions.
English-language routes for Clinical Medicine
For non-native English speakers, the 2026 guide lists a minimum TOEFL score of 80 or IELTS score of 6.0. Applicants unable to provide a standardised score may use proof that their previous degree programme was taught in English. Native English speakers are exempt from the listed English-proficiency evidence.
A Pakistani applicant should send the exact test and academic evidence to Anhui Medical University and obtain a written eligibility decision. The university may change accepted tests, score-report delivery or validity rules in the next guide.
| Route | Official 2026 reference | Practical check |
|---|---|---|
| IELTS | Minimum 6.0 | Confirm score validity and the accepted report method before booking. |
| TOEFL | Minimum 80 | Confirm the accepted test format and report route. |
| Prior education in English | Relevant certification required | Obtain formal medium-of-instruction evidence from the previous institution. |
| Native English speaker | Exempt from the listed proof | Submit any identity or education evidence requested during review. |
Prepare CSCA Mathematics and Chemistry
The 2026 guide requires Clinical Medicine applicants to take the China Scholastic Competency Assessment and obtain scores in Mathematics and Chemistry. It publishes no fixed public cutoff. The result then forms part of the complete file considered in Anhui Medical University’s comprehensive assessment.

What the official guidance confirms
- The application-material list includes the CSCA score report.
- Clinical Medicine applicants must obtain scores in Mathematics and Chemistry.
- The university describes CSCA as a required step before submission of the complete application.
- The 2026 guide gives no public minimum or guaranteed-admission CSCA score.
- After submission, Anhui Medical University carries out a comprehensive assessment.
- Completing every step does not guarantee an offer because admission remains selective.
What Anhui Medical University must confirm next
- The CSCA sessions accepted for the next application window.
- The latest result-delivery date and any minimum or competitive score.
- The examination language and official score-delivery method.
- Whether the applicant receives an interview or other assessment notice.
- The timeline for pre-admission review and first-year tuition confirmation.
A workable preparation sequence
- Download the official Mathematics and Chemistry syllabi.
- Create the CSCA account with the same passport name and date of birth used in the Anhui Medical University application.
- Choose a session explicitly accepted by the active university guide and leave enough time for score release before the deadline.
- Practise calculations, chemical concepts, reasoning and technical English under timed conditions.
- Keep the score report, application material, transcript and passport identity consistent.
- Prepare concise, truthful explanations of academic strengths, programme choice, English readiness and any record gap for the comprehensive assessment.
- Monitor the registered email because assessment and admission notices are time-sensitive.
Use the official CSCA website for registration and syllabi, then cross-check the official Anhui Medical University 2026 undergraduate guide.
Anhui Medical University MBBS fee planning
The official 2026 guide lists RMB 31,200 annual tuition for Clinical Medicine and RMB 4,000 annual accommodation. It does not publish an application fee, insurance figure, living-cost estimate, deposit or complete arrival budget, so those items must be confirmed separately before payment.
Official English-medium figure; future approved standards may change.
Budget beyond the first payment and include clinical years.
An arithmetic scenario, not a fixed university quotation.
Confirm allocation, deposit, utilities and the approved arrival-year price.
Competitive and not guaranteed; wait for a formal award decision.
Insurance, application charges, deposit and arrival costs are not priced in the guide.

Six-year planning example
If the RMB 31,200 tuition stayed unchanged for six academic years, tuition alone would total RMB 187,200. This multiplication is a planning model, not a promise that later charges cannot change. Six years of the published RMB 4,000 accommodation figure would add RMB 24,000 if the rate and allocation stayed unchanged. Add insurance, utilities, food, Hefei transport, residence formalities, medical checks, learning materials, travel and a family contingency as separate lines. Never turn a planning conversion into a fixed PKR promise.
| Planning item | Published or verified reference | Practical note |
|---|---|---|
| MBBS tuition | RMB 31,200/year | Request the applicant’s official invoice before remittance. |
| Six-year tuition arithmetic | RMB 187,200 | Only if the annual figure remains unchanged; not a guaranteed quotation. |
| Accommodation | RMB 4,000/year | Confirm room type, campus, allocation, deposit, utilities and arrival-year rate. |
| Six-year accommodation arithmetic | RMB 24,000 | Only if the published annual rate and allocation remain unchanged. |
| Application fee and deposit | Not stated in the guide | Do not accept an informal amount; request official written instructions. |
| Insurance and residence formalities | Not stated in the guide | Ask for the current arrival budget. |
| Living and learning costs | Personal budget required | Food, transport, books, mobile service and personal choices vary. |
Food, local transport, mobile service, laundry, study supplies, clothing and personal spending are not included in the known core calculation.
Plan for travel, visa work, medical checks, residence-permit formalities, document notarisation or legalisation, deposits and initial household items.
PKR/RMB movement and bank or remittance charges can change the real family cost. Keep a contingency rather than funding only the quoted amount.
A repeat, delayed completion, changed residence allocation or extra travel during clinical training can add costs beyond a simple six-year multiplication.
Scholarship, insurance and unquoted costs
The 2026 guide lists an Anhui Provincial Government Scholarship amount of RMB 20,000. It also describes an ASEAN scholarship that covers tuition, other materials and hostel fees plus a RMB 10,000 annual living allowance for bachelor students. Eligibility, country scope, quotas and award decisions are separate from admission and can change. Do not deduct any award from the family budget until Anhui Medical University issues a formal decision naming the applicant.
What Pakistani students must verify before admission
Three separate questions are often mixed together: whether a programme appears in a Chinese MOE English Clinical Medicine list, whether Anhui Medical University admits the individual applicant, and whether the student meets Pakistan’s rules for foreign medical education and later registration. A “yes” to one is not an automatic “yes” to the others.

- 1Check Pakistan-side admission eligibility
Read the PM&DC foreign-undergraduate policy that applies to your admission session. Check FSc or equivalent, MDCAT, subject and any other stated conditions using your own documents—not a friend’s case.
- 2Verify the institution and programme
Confirm the current institution and qualification criteria required by PM&DC, including any regulator, directory or allopathic-medicine conditions. Save dated evidence before paying.
- 3Obtain the required student registration
PM&DC’s current guidance says the Student Registration Certificate should be obtained through its online process before proceeding abroad. An admission letter does not replace this step.
- 4Protect academic and clinical records
Keep official syllabi, transcripts, attendance, study hours, rotation letters, clinical logbooks and internship documents. PM&DC guidance refers to programme duration, attendance and total instructional requirements that later need proof.
- 5Recheck internship and provisional registration
A separate PM&DC notice addresses provisional registration for foreign students or graduates undertaking clinical training, internship, observership or house job in Pakistan. Do not plan an internship location on an informal promise.
- 6Plan for the National Registration Examination
Foreign medical graduates should expect the licensing pathway applicable at the time they return. Rules can change during a six-year degree, so recheck them annually and again before clinical or licensing decisions.
Read the current official documents: PM&DC foreign undergraduate admission guidance and the PM&DC public notice for students seeking admission in foreign institutions.
How Anhui Medical University’s 2026 MBBS application worked
The official window ran from 20 November 2025 through 10 July 2026. The guide’s sequence was: take CSCA, submit the application and all required documents to [email protected], complete the university’s comprehensive assessment, and await the Admission Notice. Qualified applicants received an Admission Notice and JW202 for X1-visa and September registration preparation. The cycle is closed.

Application sequence for the intended intake
- 1Take CSCA Mathematics and Chemistry
Register through the official CSCA service and obtain both required subject scores in time for the university deadline.
- 2Prepare the application file
Use the same passport identity on the high-school record, CSCA report, English evidence, physical examination and conduct documents.
- 3Submit to the official university email
The 2026 guide directed applicants to send the application and all required documents to [email protected]. Reconfirm the route in the next guide before sending personal records.
- 4Complete the comprehensive assessment
Anhui Medical University reviews the file and conducts its comprehensive assessment. The guide does not publish a fixed interview score or detailed weighting.
- 5Wait for the written decision
Only qualified applicants receive the formal admission documents. Do not treat an application acknowledgement or agent message as admission.
- 6Receive the Admission Notice and JW202
Use the formal documents to follow the university’s X1-visa and registration instructions. Verify any invoice before remittance.
- 7Register in September
The specific date is stated in the Admission Notice. A delay requires prior permission and cannot exceed the guide’s stated two-week limit except for force majeure.
Document checklist for the 2026 intake
Provide a clear scan of the valid ordinary passport information page. Keep the same name, date of birth and passport number across every record.
High-school diploma or official expected-graduation proof plus the complete transcript. Chinese or English translations and notarisation apply where required.
Provide CSCA Mathematics and Chemistry and IELTS 6.0, TOEFL 80, an accepted equivalent, or approved exemption evidence.
Keep the passport name, date of birth and document numbers consistent throughout the application and CSCA records.
Provide the Foreigner Physical Examination Form completed in Chinese or English and a no-criminal-record certificate.
Provide the financial-guarantee document requested by the guide and keep verifiable evidence of the family or sponsor’s funding plan.
Chinese or English academic records are accepted; documents in another language need a notarised English translation.
Prepare truthful explanations of academic readiness, English ability, CSCA preparation, programme choice and any gap or inconsistency in the file.
Unexplained gaps, inconsistent dates and hidden enrolment can create more risk than an honest record with a clear explanation. Originals or properly authenticated documents may be required at registration, so keep the submitted file and the physical file consistent.
Official route: cross-check the 2026 undergraduate guide. It lists [email protected], +86-551-65161273 and the International College admissions office on Hangbuhe Avenue in Feixi County, Hefei. Do not remit money to a personal account or rely on an address copied from an older brochure.
Accommodation and practical life in Hefei
Anhui Medical University’s May 2026 profile reports eight campuses, including Xinglin Road, Meishan Road, Feicui Road and Tongling Road locations. The undergraduate guide lists RMB 4,000 annual accommodation, but applicants should confirm the exact campus, room type, allocation, deposit, utilities and arrival-year rate.
Residence planning
Reserve within Anhui Medical University’s official window and confirm campus, building, bed, rate, deposit, utilities and contract period. If rooms are full, follow the university’s waiting-list or off-campus instructions.
Registration planning
Keep the original admission, passport, visa, health and academic documents safe and ready for verification. Follow the arrival guide issued with the admission documents.
Clinical-year logistics
Hospital rotations can affect travel time, daily routine and language needs. Ask whether residence changes or extra transport become necessary during clinical training.
Questions to send to Anhui Medical University before payment
- Which campus hosts the first-year MBBS teaching and registration?
- Which residence building and room category can an MBBS applicant request?
- What is the current self-funded rate per bed, person or room, and what period does it cover?
- Which utilities, internet, bedding and air-conditioning charges are separate?
- Is a deposit required, and what conditions apply to its return?
- What happens if the university has no available room?
- What documents and police registration are required for approved off-campus housing?
- What arrival date, medical check and residence-registration steps apply?
- How is transport handled among teaching campuses and affiliated hospitals?
- Which emergency, health and international-student support contacts are available in English?
Hefei has hot, humid summers, a rainy season and cool, damp winters. Students should plan clothing, bedding, food, local transport, dietary needs, prayer arrangements, communication apps and health access. English-medium study does not remove the practical need for Chinese in daily life and patient communication; Anhui Medical University’s indicative curriculum itself includes Chinese and Professional Chinese.
Who may find Anhui Medical University a suitable choice?
A shortlist should reflect the student’s actual profile, not only the university name. Compare academic fit, testing readiness, total cost, language expectations and Pakistan’s professional pathway before deciding.
It may suit you if…
- You are 18–28 and Anhui Medical University confirms that your complete HSSC record is academically suitable.
- You can prepare CSCA Mathematics and Chemistry.
- You can provide IELTS 6.0, TOEFL 80 or the English-medium/native-language evidence described by the guide.
- Your family can plan from RMB 31,200 annual tuition without assuming a scholarship.
- You are ready for a comprehensive assessment and can present a consistent document file.
- You are prepared for Chinese in daily and clinical life and will protect detailed clinical records.
Pause and verify if…
- You have been promised a Pakistan-specific percentage that the official guide does not publish.
- You are relying on a medium-of-instruction letter without written approval of the exact evidence.
- You are being told that the 2026 application is still open or that a private party can guarantee selection.
- You need a guaranteed scholarship, residence allocation or fixed PKR price.
- You are being asked to pay before an official written decision and university instruction.
- You have not checked PM&DC student registration, internship and NRE conditions.
A seven-day readiness audit
- Collect the complete HSSC transcript and request the university’s written academic evaluation.
- Resolve IELTS 6.0, TOEFL 80 or the confirmed native/English-medium exemption.
- Prepare CSCA Mathematics and Chemistry plus a truthful explanation of academic strengths and programme choice.
- Build a six-year RMB budget from RMB 31,200 annual tuition and RMB 4,000 accommodation, then add insurance, living, travel and contingency.
- Read PM&DC’s current foreign-admission guidance and record the student-registration steps that apply before departure.
- Prepare consistent passport, academic, financial-guarantee, health, conduct and translation files.
- Wait for the next official guide, submit before its confirmed deadline and save every email, assessment result, admission notice, payment proof and invoice.
Sources used for this guide
These sources were reviewed on 2 October 2026. The principal evidence is Anhui Medical University’s official 2026 undergraduate guide, official CSCA explainer, May 2026 university profile and World Directory record. Official MOE, CSCA and PM&DC sources provide broader context.
- Anhui Medical University 2026 undergraduate admission guide
- Anhui Medical University official CSCA explainer
- Anhui Medical University profile updated May 2026
- Anhui Medical University English admissions and programme background
- World Directory entry for Anhui Medical University
- Chinese Ministry of Education English Clinical Medicine list
- Official China Scholastic Competency Assessment website
- PM&DC guidance for foreign undergraduate medical admission
Anhui Medical University MBBS FAQs
Does Anhui Medical University offer MBBS in English?
Yes. Anhui Medical University’s official 2026 plan describes a full-time, six-year English-taught Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery programme for international students.
What age does Anhui Medical University accept for the 2026 programme?
The official 2026 guide requires applicants to be between 18 and 28 years old and to hold a high-school diploma or equivalent qualification.
How much is Anhui Medical University MBBS tuition?
The 2026 guide lists RMB 31,200 annual tuition and RMB 4,000 annual accommodation. It does not publish an application fee, insurance charge, deposit or complete living-cost estimate.
What is the Pakistan-specific academic requirement?
Anhui Medical University publishes no Pakistan-specific HSSC percentage. The applicant should submit the complete FSc or equivalent record and obtain the university’s written academic evaluation.
Is CSCA required for Anhui Medical University?
Yes. The official 2026 guide requires Clinical Medicine applicants to obtain CSCA scores in Mathematics and Chemistry. It publishes no fixed public CSCA cutoff.
Which English scores does Anhui Medical University accept?
The 2026 guide lists a minimum TOEFL score of 80 or IELTS score of 6.0. It also describes evidence routes for prior education in English and native English speakers.
Does Anhui Medical University conduct an admission assessment?
Yes. The 2026 guide says the university conducts a comprehensive assessment after receiving the application and required documents, but it does not publish a fixed interview score or detailed weighting.
When was the 2026 Anhui Medical University MBBS application window?
Applications ran from 20 November 2025 through 10 July 2026. That cycle is closed. Wait for the next official English-medium guide before selecting a test date or paying.
Is an Anhui Medical University scholarship guaranteed?
No. The guide lists an Anhui Provincial Government Scholarship amount of RMB 20,000 and describes an ASEAN scholarship, but every award depends on eligibility, scope, quota and a formal decision.
Is Anhui Medical University accommodation guaranteed for MBBS students?
The 2026 guide publishes RMB 4,000 annual accommodation, but applicants should still obtain written confirmation of allocation, campus, room type, deposit, utilities and the arrival-year rate.
Is Anhui Medical University automatically recognised by PM&DC?
No automatic or permanent guarantee should be assumed. Pakistani applicants must verify the current PM&DC institution, personal eligibility, student-registration, programme, internship and later NRE conditions before admission.
How should I prepare for the next intake?
Prepare the complete HSSC file, passport, translations, financial guarantee, health form, no-criminal-record certificate and qualifying English evidence. Prepare CSCA Mathematics and Chemistry, review PM&DC rules and wait for the next official guide.
Check marks, tests, documents and budget together
A useful review identifies gaps and official questions; it does not promise admission. Share your HSSC subject record, age, English evidence, CSCA plan, budget and intended Pakistan pathway.

Does your profile fit Anhui Medical University?
Send your HSSC marks, English evidence and CSCA plan. We will compare them with the current evidence and identify every point that still needs a direct Anhui Medical University answer.
Anhui Medical University campus, facilities and student-life gallery
This album brings together 3 labelled photographs from Anhui Medical University, covering hostel rooms. Use them to get a clearer feel for the place before you shortlist it; the exact campus, room type and clinical placement can vary by intake.

